DAVID’S MISSION FAREWELL

What I Learned Today

 
We have had a great weekend and today was no exception.
This morning we were blessed to be able to attend David Archuleta’s mission farewell.
My mom has become good friends with him over the past couple of years and we were excited to join her.
 
All I can say is how impressed I was when David spoke.
I felt the spirit so strong and I was brought to tears multiple times.
I was so amazed with how humble he was.
He has been blessed with so many opportunities but he has not let anything get to his head.
 
After David spoke he sang “The Spirit of God.”
I think everyone in the room was moved to tears.
I have said this before and I’ll say it again but I have NEVER met anyone who has such a clear, beautiful voice.
He is so gifted and he will make an incredible missionary.
 
After the musical number Elder Ballard spoke.
I felt so blessed to hear an Apostle of the Lord speak.
He spoke about how right before the farewell he had been with all of the apostles and the Prophet.
He told David that they all sent David their best wishes, support and prayers.
How amazing would it feel to have that?
 
All in all it was an incredible meeting and I couldn’t stop thinking about how grateful I was that we could be there.
I felt like I learned so much and I definitely learned a lot about what I need to do to become a better person.
It also helped me realize what was truly important in life and never to take anyone or anything for granted.
 
That’s all for now!
 
Sunday, March 25, 2012
 
Written by Michelle Pearson [source]
@PaolaGuerrero: @davidarchie with my friend!!! I can’t believe it!

Leave a Reply

